Pattern Making

After I had taken photos of the last and plaster sole, I put the images into illustrator and turned them into digital designs with different textures on each panel. I then wanted to flatten the designs out and make a sort of map of what each panel would look like if they were cut from fabric… I think the panels look interesting, I like the contrast between the different patterns, I also think these patterns would look good on a shoe not particularly together but they definitely work. the pattern on the middle panel reminds me of the pattern on the Nike foamposite X Supreme which was a highly sort after pair of basketball shoes.

Leave a Reply

