Laser Cutting

I took the pattern that made for one of my digital designs and turned it into an illustrator file so that I could have it laser cut onto leather, the leather that I decided to use was buffalo leather. however, the outer layer of it was coated in a plastic material and glued on so I wasn’t allowed to have it cut on that side. I had to use the suede side for the imprint, tomorrow I am going to go back and Cath is going to show me how to make a vector so that I can laser cut about half way through the leather without cutting through the coated side.

Leave a Reply

